Announcements

4-H Fairs

Connecticut has seven 4-H Fairs that are held throughout the summer and fall. They give participants the chance to share their projects with the community. This is also when an experienced adult will evaluate each project. Fairs are fun for people of all ages! They have games, entertainment and educational exhibits. Many fairs have some of the following special events: Tractor and horse draws, magicians, contests, clowns, livestock shows, dances and horse shows.

Windham County 4-H Fair
Brooklyn Fair Grounds
Contact: Marc Cournoyer
at 860-774-9600
marc.cournoyer@uconn.edu
Fair Date:  August 5-7, 2016

New London County 4-H Fair
North Stonington Grange Grounds
Contact: Pam Gray
at 860-887-1608
pamela.gray@uconn.edu
Fair Date:  July 22-24, 2016

Middlesex & New Haven County 4-H Fair
Durham Fair Grounds
Contact: Emily Alger
at 860-345-4511 or
Peg Grillo at 203-407-3158
emily.alger@uconn.edu
margaret.grillo@uconn.edu
Middlesex & New Haven County 4-H Fair Web Site
Fair Date:  August 5-7, 2016

Tolland County 4-H Fair
Tolland County Agricultural Center
24 Hyde Avenue
Vernon, CT 06066
Contact: Maryann Fusco-Rollins
at 860-875-3331
maryann.fusco@uconn.edu
Fair Date:  August 12-14, 2016

Litchfield County 4-H Fair
Goshen Fair Grounds
Contact: Laura Marek
at 860-626-6240
laura.marek@uconn.edu
Fair Date:  July 30 & 31, 2016

Hartford County 4-H Fair
Fourtown Fair Grounds in Somers
Contact: Jennifer Cushman
at 860-570-9074
jennifer.cushman@uconn.edu
http://www.hartfordcounty4hfair.org
Fair Date:  August 19-21, 2016

Fairfield County 4-H Fair
Beardsley Zoo
Contact: Edith Valiquette
at 203-207-3264
edith.valiquette@uconn.edu
Fair Date:  October 22, 2016